ICMA 2019 Awards

ICMA Music Awards

Congratulations to the ICMA Music Awards laureates:

TERESA M CONNORS

Americas Award for *Currents*, an outstanding, evocative audiovisual installation.

DEBORAH KIM

Asia-Oceania Award for *Rhythms of Rain*, an energetic and eruptive composition exploring the Janggu with electronics.

MARTA GENTILUCCI

Europe Award for *Auf die Lider*, an elaborate, expressive composition for voice, instrument, and electronics.

JACOB SANDRIDGE Student Award for *Each step*, an elegantly designed spatial and interactive sound installation.

The Award's Music Committee consisted of Marc Battier, Se-Lien Chuang, PerMagnus Lindborg (Chair), Chryssie Nanou, Felipe Otondo, Elsa Jaeyoung Park, and Andreas Weixler.

ICMA Paper Awards

Congratulations to the ICMA Paper Awards laureates: STEFAN RIEDEL, FRANZ ZOTTER and ROBERT HÖLDRICH for their paper "Design and Control of Mixed-Order Spherical Loudspeaker Arrays".

The Award's Paper Committee consisted of Marta Gentilucci, Kerry Hagan, Christopher Haworth (chair), Lauren Hayes.

ICMC2019 Audience Awards

The Audience Award for Best Music Presentation went to LARA MORCIANO for her piece *Liphyra* for piano and electronics.

The Audience Award for Best Paper Presentation went to JOSÉ MIGUEL FERNANDEZ, JEAN-LOUIS GIAVITTO and PIERRE DONAT-BOUILLUD for their paper "AntesCollider: control and signal processing in the same score".



The Music Award winners Teresa Connors (up left), Deborah Kim (down), and Jacob Sandrige with PerMagnus Lindborg (Chair) at the Award Ceremony.

